Contact Us

International Magnet School for Global Citizenship (PK3- Grade 5)
Nguyet Tinh, Principal
Tel: (860) 291-6001
Fax: (860) 289-0383
625 Chapel Road South Windsor, CT 06074

For absences and dismissal changes please email IMSOfficeStaff@crec.org. 

 

ADMINISTRATION:

Name: Position: Email:
Nguyet Tinh Principal ntinh@crec.org
Maxine Ursery Assistant Principal mursery@crec.org 
Deborah Colbath Office Manager dcolbath@crec.org
Stephanie Lukacs Administrative Assistant slukacs@crec.org
Elena Rodriguez Office Assistant/Global Explorers Billing elrodriguez@crec.org
Judy Niedzielski Nurse jniedzielski@crec.org



CLASSROOM TEACHERS:

Name: Position: Email:
Felecia Francis PK Teacher ffrancis@crec.org
Matthew Hills PK Teacher mhills@crec.org
Karen Maxwell PK Teacher kmaxwell@crec.org
Shana Suarez PK Teacher ssuarez@crec.org
Courtney Sugarman PK Teacher csugarman@crec.org

Sharon Mabey Kindergarten Teacher smabey@crec.org
Amy Ruder Kindergarten Teacher aruder@crec.org
Ashley Simko  Kindergarten Teacher asimko@crec.org
     
Kyle Lewis 1st Grade Teacher klewis@crec.org
Kelly Palaia 1st Grade Teacher kpalaia@crec.org
Jennifer Pinckney 1st Grade Teacher jpinckney@crec.org
     
Jennifer Paneccasio 2nd Grade Teacher jpaneccasio@crec.org
Alison Perry 2nd Grade Teacher aperry@crec.org
Kara Zdrojeski 2nd Grade Teacher kzdrojeski@crec.org

Kimbelry Alvarado 3rd Grade Teacher kalvarado@crec.org
Felicia Archie 3rd Grade Teacher farchie@crec.org
Juilet Gayle 3rd Grade Teacher jgayle@crec.org
     
Kristina DesLauriers 4th Grade Teacher kdeslauriers@crec.org
Summer Myles 4th Grade Teacher smyles@crec.org
Jonathan Ramos 4th Grade Teacher jramos@crec.org
     
Heather Bergeron 5th Grade Teacher hbergeron@crec.org
Jennifer Shannon 5th Grade Teacher jshannon@crec.org
John Stewart 5th Grade Teacher jstewart@crec.org



ESSENTIALIST TEACHERS:

Name: Position: Email:
Sarah Harmonay Music Teacher sharmonay@crec.org
Tracy Mercier Library/Media Specialist tmercier@crec.org
Aaron Preble Spanish Teacher apreble@crec.org
Michele Reveruzzi-White Art Teacher mreveruzziwhite@crec.org
Carolyn Sloan Physical Education Teacher csloan@crec.org
Jennifer Zirbel Instrumental Teacher jzirbel@crec.org



SUPPORT STAFF:

Name: Position: Email:
Kristina Borruso Associate Instructor kborruso@crec.org
Juan Carrion Behavior Interventionist jcarrion@crec.org
Catherine Chalk Associate Instructor cchalk@crec.org
Sabiha Choudhury Associate Instructor schoudhury@crec.org
Kelly Gillette Special Education Teacher kgillette@crec.org
Polly Miller Associate Instructor pmiller@crec.org
Stephanie Moran Literacy Specialist smoran@crec.org
Gayle Pollick Special Education Teacher gpollick@crec.org
Julie Shive Special Education Teacher jshive@crec.org
Jamaal Smith Behavior Interventionist jsmith@crec.org
Natasha Stapleton Social Worker nstapleton@crec.org
Kimbely Szatkowski Speech & Language Pathologist kszatkowski@crec.org
Kathleen Twyman PYP Coordinator and Theme Coach ktwyman@crec.org
Lorna Velez English Language Learner Teacher lvelez@crec.org
Karen Walsh Occupational/Physical Therapist kwalsh@crec.org
Kathleen Yanez Instructional Specialist kyanez@crec.org



PARAPROFESSIONALS:

Name: Position: Email:
Carissa Benevides Grade 4 Paraprofessional cbenevides@crec.org
Toussaint Careathers Grade 4 Paraprofessional tcareathers@crec.org
Felecia Green-Alexander 1:1 Paraprofessional fgreenalexander@crec.org
Britney Gardner PK Paraprofessional
bgardner@crec.org
Victoria Gonzales K Paraprofessional vgonzales@crec.org
Rodney Johnson Paraprofessional
rjohnson@crec.org
Tim Kennedy PK Paraprofessional
tkennedy@crec.org
Andrea Korza PK Paraprofessional
akorza@crec.org
Jessica Lewis 1:1 Paraprofessional jlewis@crec.org
Kimberly Little Paraprofessional klittle@crec.org
Veronica Lott 1:1 Paraprofessional
vlott@crec.org
Keishla Santiago PK Paraprofessional
ksantiago@crec.org
Tamera Sevene PK Paraprofessional tsevene@crec.org
Joyette Solomon Grade 4 Paraprofessional
jsolomon@crec.org



FOOD SERVICES:

Name: Position: Email:
Jim Then Chef jthen@crec.org
Mary Wilcox Kitchen Supervisor mwilcox@crec.org



GLOBAL EXPLORERS:

Name: Position: Email:
Destinee Johnson Aftercare Assistant djohnson@crec.org
Tommy Kim Aftercare Assistant ykim@crec.org
Kathleen Kollmeyer Aftercare Assistant kkollmeyer@crec.org
Jessica Lewis Aftercare Assistant jlewis@crec.org
Veronica Lott Aftercare Assistant. vlott@crec.org
Adam Morse Aftercare Assistant
amorse@crec.org
Sandra Murray Aftercare Assistant
samurray@crec.org
Keishla Santiago Aftercare Assistant
ksantiago@crec.org
Paris Walton Aftercare Coordinator pwalton@crec.org
     
 CUSTODIAL STAFF:    
 Liza Melendez  Custodian lmelendez@crec.org 
 Dayri   Custodian
 Alex  Custodian  

 

 

Grade 4 Paraprofessional
Grade 4 Paraprofessional
Aftercare Assistant
Aftercare Assistant