Contact Us

International Magnet School for Global Citizenship (PK3- Grade 5)
Patrick Robitaille, Principal
Tel: (860) 291-6001
Fax: (860) 289-0383
625 Chapel Road South Windsor, CT 06074

For absences and dismissal changes please email IMSOfficeStaff@crec.org.

 

ADMINISTRATION:

Name: Position: Email:
Patrick Robitaille Principal probitaille@crec.org
Maxine Ursery Assistant Principal mursery@crec.org 
Carissa Benevides Office Manager cbenevides@crec.org

Administrative Assistant

Administrative Assistant
Kathleen Twyman PYP Coordinator and Theme Coach ktwyman@crec.org
Kathleen Yanez Instructional Coach kyanez@crec.org
TEACHERS:

Name: Position: Email:
Ashley Simko PK Teacher asimko@crec.org
Matthew Hills PK Teacher mhills@crec.org
Karen Maxwell PK Teacher kmaxwell@crec.org
Shana Suarez PK Teacher ssuarez@crec.org
Nicole Lenares PK Teacher nlenares@crec.org

Adria Mecca Kindergarten Teacher amecca@crec.org
Amy Ruder Kindergarten Teacher aruder@crec.org
Sharon Mabey  Kindergarten Teacher smabey@crec,org
     
Felecia Francis 1st Grade Teacher ffrancis@crec.org
Thomas Grund 1st Grade Teacher tgrund@crec.org
Jennifer Pinckney 1st Grade Teacher jpinckney@crec.org
     
Kelly Palaia 2nd Grade Teacher kpalaia@crec.org
Felicia Archie 2nd Grade Teacher farchie@crec.org
Kimberly Alvarado 2nd Grade Teacher kalvarado@crec.org

Summer Myles 3rd Grade Teacher smyles@crec.org
Jennifer Paneccasio 3rd Grade Teacher jpaneccasio@crec.org
Heather Dennis 3rd Grade Teacher hdennis@crec.org
     
Juliet Gayle 4th Grade Teacher jgayle@crec.org
Theodore Martinez 4th Grade Teacher tmartinez@crec.org
Jonathan Ramos 4th Grade Teacher jramos@crec.org
     

5th Grade Teacher
Alison Perry 5th Grade Teacher aperry@crec.org
John Stewart 5th Grade Teacher jstewart@crec.org



ESSENTIALIST TEACHERS

Name: Position: Email:
Sarah Harmonay Music Teacher sharmonay@crec.org
Tracy Mercier Library/Media Specialist tmercier@crec.org
Amber Reynolds Spanish Teacher areynolds@crec.org
Rebecca Looney Art Teacher rlooney@crec.org
Monique Davis Physical Education Teacher mdavis@crec.org
Jennifer Zirbel Instrumental Teacher jzirbel@crec.org



EMERGENT LANGUAGE LEARNER TEACHER

Name: Position: Email:
Lorna Velez ELL Instructor lvelez@crec.org



SPECIAL EDUCATION TEACHERS: Postion: Email:
Name:

Courtney Sugarman Special Education Teacher csugarman@crec.org
Megan Zella Special Education Teacher mzella@crec.org
Julie Shive Special Education Teacher jshive@crec.org
Shari Gill Special Education Teacher sgill@crec.org
Kaelea Tewksbury Special Education Teacher ktewksbury@crec.org
Anita DeBerry Social Worker
Natasha Stapleton Social Worker nstapleton@crec.org
Kimbely Szatkowski Speech and Language Pathologist kszatkowski@crec.org
Kayla Benedetto Speech and Language Pathologist kbenedetto@crec.org


 
Karen Walsh Occupational/Physical Therapist kwalsh@crec.org






PARAPROFESSIONALS:

Name: Position: Email:

1:1 Paraprofessional  
  1:1 Paraprofessional

1:1 Paraprofessional

1:1 Paraprofessional

1:1 Paraprofessional
Kimberly Little Pre-Kindergarten Paraprofessional
klittle@crec.org

Pre-Kindergarten Paraprofessional

Victoria Gonzalez Pre-Kindergarten Paraprofessional
vgonzalez@crec.org
Joyette Solomon Pre-Kindergarten Paraprofessional jsolomon@crec.org
Keishla Santiago Pre-Kindergarten Paraprofessional ksantiago@crec.org

Kindergarten Paraprofessional  

Kindergarten Paraprofessional


Kindergarten Paraprofessional



INTERVENTION SPECIALIST:

Name: Position: Email:



FOOD SERVICES:
 
Mary Wilcox Kitchen Supervisor mwilcox@crec.org



GLOBAL EXPLORERS:

Name: Position: Email:
Destinee Johnson Aftercare Assistant djohnson@crec.org

Aftercare Assistant

Aftercare Assistant

Aftercare Assistant jlewis@crec.org
Veronica Lott Aftercare Assistant. vlott@crec.org
Adam Morse Aftercare Assistant
amorse@crec.org
Sandra Murray Aftercare Assistant
samurray@crec.org
Keishla Santiago Aftercare Assistant
ksantiago@crec.org

 
     
 CUSTODIAL STAFF:    
 Liza Melendez  Custodian lmelendez@crec.org 
   Custodian

 Custodian  

 

 

Grade 4 Paraprofessional
Grade 4 Paraprofessional
Aftercare Assistant
Aftercare Assistant